Belated Valentine's Gift From Darling
Have started work for 2 weeks, thanks God everything still in His good hand. I celebrated my 5th Valentine's day with Andy last Monday. Yeah! I know Valentine's day was supposed on the Tuesday, but Stewpig Andy had totally forgotten that Tuesday was Valentine's day and he had arranged his car lesson on that day. (So romantic hor, celebrated his 1st Valentine's day with an uncle. =_="') Well, actually I am someone rather more practical than fantasize on flowers and candle light dinner on Valentine's day. Don't know the features yet, just gotten it out from the oven couple of hours ago, still charging it. Shall keep you posted of my new phone.
You never ever expect, where we spent our Valentine's, It was none other than the famous "Katong Laksa" at Kotong =_= quite lame rite? Anyway, it was quite ok for me, didn't expect much from him. Yeah! not even a bouquet of roses or "carnations".
Hmm... yeah lah yeah lah... maybe once in a time give me little surprise will be lovely, but not necessary to be on Valentine's day, it so expensive lor. On Valentine's day, those resturant managements, are their time be part-time day-light robberies. Simple thing like, sirlion steak can cost you SGD50+++ Wah... the cow drank bird-nest as water and eat ginseng as grass one is it?
Anyway, my darling has always been nice to me, he bought me a new cellphone. Aaaaawwwwwwwwww.... so nice of him right? This is going to be the number 7 cellphones in my life.
1st cellphone was Philip Genie.. the 1st phone which started of the "voice dial" funtion... That everyone started behaving stupid, kept calling their phone "Amy"
Reason for changing phone: Philip Genie was not very user and the ringing was very soft.
2nd cellphone was Nokia 6110... wah~~~ that one was the "hard"core drop on the floor several times yet no scratches or damages. The outlook of the phone was very famous that time, people used to call it 变色龙 and was also the 1st Nokia GSM phone.
Reason for changing phone: Didn't really want to change phone, because I was so stewpig that brought my phone to some ah beng's shop to modify the housing, and caused the LCD screen failed me.
3rd cellphone was Nokia 8210.. the 1st Nokia phone that can change housing/casing/clothing. I loved that phone so much as is so small and light..
Reason for changing phone: I loved the phone very much didn't really want to change it, but there was one incident, that caused me really mad and smashed the phone on the ground. As the result, the screen was occasionally unable to read, so out of no choice have to fast fast changed new phone before the authorize dealer refused to let me trade in.
4th cellphone was Nokia 8855 look alike 8850 but was chrome in dark blue colour... wasn't very user friendly as that was a slide phone and some of the buttons like * and # was sort of been "eaten" it I used the phone barely more than 7 months, and decided to trade away the phone.
Reason for changing phone: Do I have to repeat all over again?
5th cellphone was Nokia 7250 the 1st Nokia build in camera phone. Bought it because it was a "coloured" phone plus it can take picture, I am also very narcissistic. (although I am not very chio lah!)
Reason for changing phone: Andy and I used to have the same phone, and that Stewpig Andy had changed to another model, so out of anger I have traded away the phone and gotten Nokia 7610
6th cellphone was Nokia 7610 the 1st Nokia phone with moive editor.. with external mmc card.. What's more it have a build in dictionary... chio chio right?
Reason for changing: The phone has always "hang" really feel like taking a hanger to hang it up, yet I refuse to trade away the phone, cos' I have alot of good mermory taken with my JMM (Jie Mei Men)
7th cellphone (current) Nokia N70 the 1st 3G phone with 2 mega pixels and what's more Cnet Editor's choice leh!
Hmmmm... I took a fast calculation, I realised that, I have been supporting Nokia for 3 generations... Wah....... out of the 7 phones, 6 of them are Nokia sets. Which mean I am a Nokia's hardcore fans. Hmmmm... Don't know by supporting them for so long, will they give me any VIP privilege card for my number 8 phone. LOL.... Haiz... but recently, Nokia handsets are a bit obiang leh... so huge and bulky... compare to Motorola V3 it is so slim and stylo... I think Nokia phones must go on diet.. all the latest models look so "fat".
Wahaha... yeah! another crappy jokes. Ok.. that's all for now.. Heading to bed now, still have to wake up early for service tomorrow.





0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Back to Home